Does anyone know why Jose Aldo isn't ahead of GSP or Jon Jones on P4P?

RogerJones620

Non-troll thread' date=' but why does Jose Aldo get so little attention? Is it because he is fighting at a smaller weight class?[/quote']

Mostly due to the fact that the 145, 135 and 125 classes are still fairly new to the UFC. People who followed the WEC already knew that Aldo was a beast, and he will get more attention as he continues to finish fights impressively.

Jones and GSP have faced tougher competition...?

I'm not an MMA expert, but I haven't seen Jose Aldo fight any cans. Everyone in that weight division seems to be fierce competition, but he makes it look easy. It's similar to why the middle weight and light heavy weight divisions look so weak. Dominant champions make everyone else look bad. :-\

I'd say because GSP has been the dominant champion for MUCH longer. Jones because he has faced tougher competition (higher profile competition), though I don't totally agree with this one. Just like Jones, Aldo makes the rest look bad. I see them equal.

#1 Anderson

#2 GSP

#3 Aldo

#4 Cruz

#5 Jones

Agreed, the smaller weight classes just dont get the credit they deserve...

For top ten I would probably add these:

#6 JDS

#7 Overeem

#8 Hendo

#9 Bendo

#10 Barao

Notables: Condit, Edgar, Melendez, Rockhold, Mo Lawal

Agreed' date=' the smaller weight classes just dont get the credit they deserve...

For top ten I would probably add these:

#6 JDS

#7 Overeem

#8 Hendo

#9 Bendo

#10 Barao

Notables: Condit, Edgar, Melendez, Rockhold, Mo Lawal[/quote']

I have to give hendo a higher nod though. Maybe even over the 135ers. Hendos career is legendary p4p greatness

mostly due to the fact that the 145' date=' 135 and 125 classes are still fairly new to the ufc. People who followed the wec already knew that aldo was a beast, and he will get more attention as he continues to finish fights impressively.[/quote']