Sign in to follow this  
Megasoup

Everything is on the line tonight.

I've been saying it on this forum for several years now.  Every one of his opponents have had to worry about Khabib's wrestling, but he's never faced a true wrestler.  The first time Khabib runs into an opponent who had been a decorated D1 wrestler, he would lose. That's the argument I made.  

I didn't know who it would be, there's no way I could know.  I've made this argument several times, so I can't back down now.   Justin Gaethje is going to beat Khabib tonight.  

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

The event is on in the afternoon also. Don't **** this up, Soup. If you miss this fight, you're a total phony.

• Haha 1

38 minutes ago, OzPride said:

Khabib sub 3

Didn't Barbozo make the scorecards with Khabib?

You really think Gaethje is easier to put away than Barbozo?

D1 collegiate wrestling isn't MMA grappling, and Justin wasn't even a Champ in D1...He just competed at D1. He has said repeatedly that he doesn't like to wrestle, would prefer to stand and bang. But he does use his wrestling background defensively, but that hasn't helped many in the past against Khabob. 

Facts are a tough pill to swallow.

Should be a great fight, along with the co-main.

• Thanks 2

32 minutes ago, cashfl0w said:

Didn't Barbozo make the scorecards with Khabib?

You really think Gaethje is easier to put away than Barbozo?

Gaethje is one of my top 3-5 in all of current MMA  fighters bro but I'm going head over heart here, would love to see the upset just to shake things up a bit but I can see him getting gassed and put away late.. for me this goes three ways.

- Khabib is emotionally drained by first fight without his dad in the corner and gets clipped and put away by arguably the nastiest striker he's faced 

- Khabibs smother game tew strong and finds an opening, be it a sub or unanswered strikes deep into the fight 

- close decision Justin probably wins in the fans eyes but Khabib takes the decision by judges