I'd be more willing to pay for Vera vs Jones

Jokerslastlaugh

Then UFC 108 or 109.

To be honest I feel a little bad about not buying 108. I like Rashad a lot, and T. Silva is a good fighter, regardless of what I think of him. But I heard the fight was boring anyways.

And Couture vs. Coleman sounds like something I'd skip if it was free. No offense to older MMA fans who watch Couture for sentimental joy, but I am relatively new to MMA and I don't really care about him. Obviously though, that doesn't matter.

But, I don't think Couture should be the main event, until he proves himself worthy. Sure he's in the hall of fame and a former champion, but that's just it, former. People are shtting on Forrest Griffin now, and he used to be a Champion.

Last Couture fight I saw was vs Vera. Regardless of who I think SHOULD have won, Couture took a decision win. On a free event. Now he's a headliner on a main event. Doesn't make sense to me.

I don't think Vera vs Jones should be a headliner, but I'd defiantly pay for that over 108.

If I sound like an ignorant ranting idiot, I'm sorry. I am new to MMA and don't really know what I'm talking about. But then again, in the eyes of the UFC, I pay the same price for tickets or PPV events as everyone else, so my opinion is somewhat valid.

I agree that some of the main events have been lackluster, but at the same time it's setting up for some AMAZING cards. 110, 111, and 112 are shaping up to be un-real.

I thought Vera vs. Jones is an odd choice for a headliner even for a free event, personally I think the more recent Gonzaga vs Dos Santos match up should be the headliner. It's probably too late to change it as they already announced vera/jones as the headliner, but Gonzaga vs Dos Santos is WAY more headline worthy. Heck They're talking about Dos Santos getting a title shot and Gonzaga is a former No. 1 contender. They should get the headline.