Brock Bad for UFC Image?

rampagerick

Newbie here and just read about Lesnar's recent comments, if u can call them that, about the health care in Brandon....so I needed to vent...Sorry Brock fans but I am of the opinion that if UFC is going to continue moving in a positive manner, and attracting serious fight fans....guys with Brocks mentality should stick with WWE. I got hooked on MMA like a lot of people, a few years back, but after watching, no......actually listening to Brock after his Mir fight, it left a bad taste in my mouth. Most of these guys show the respect which they earn and deserve, in a good way. But dissing the sponsors too, what an ego......Brock taints that as far as I am concerned. I am sure Dana sees $$$$$, in his eyes, but please don;t let it become WWE. Maybe Lesnar should actually go to a third world country and see what his money cant buy, before he throws his mindless insults at our health care.....I would not pay to see this guy fight again, he is not worth my 50 bucks. I just hope Mir can muster up the strength to do the best thing for UFC and beat him again, he did it once, and actually I believe he almost did it twice....Unfortunately, Brocks size was the only thing that worked for him, in that fight and was boring at best as far as his talent went......:) I dont think it is just me, but guys like this will do nothing for the sport, except ruin it.....Just my opinion guys....more GSP,s, and Penns less of u know whos.......:)

• Replies 177
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I agree that Brock gives a bad image to MMA in general. MMA has been trying for years to get away from the image of crazy, bloodthirsty and disrespectful gorillas trying to send someone in the hospital for years, and Brock looks just like that. But he does bring more fans, which means more PPV and more profit so I guess that's a good thing, even if most fans he brings are bad MMA fans. Money is money, even if it comes from a retard.