New, but my opinion

Kalrith

Alright So I am new to UFC boards.. just signed up tonight after watching this fight.. But my opinion.. If anyone cares :)

Irvin shouldnt have fought sakara... Sakara is on top of his gaming.. a strong fighter.. irvin should of had an *easier* fighting for his comeback.... Enough Said..

Kongo had a plan and capitalized... Yes kongo knew he was going against someone with no ground game.. Yes he took advantage of it.. in my opinion kongo proved nothing tonight... if anything he hurt his reputation.. It took him what 7-8 times taking him to the ground to actually do something? try that against Carwin, Mir, Lesner see if they will let you take them down 7-8 times without doing anything...

Jones & Vera fight... I came into this fight wanting to see Jones get knocked out.. only because I don't think he deserves the credit he is getting.. After this fight... Still dont think he deserves the credit he is getting.... I will not try to down talk him or try to disect the fight but when I think about him in the octagon with Machida or Shogun I dont see why people think he can bang at the light heavyweight division...

Granted all of this is coming from someone new to UFC (last 6 months) but tonight's fights didnt change my mind about any of these fighters.. kongo proved that he can't do **** on the ground (too many attempts without damage) and jones proved he isnt ready to be a top contender..

Alright So I am new to UFC boards.. just signed up tonight after watching this fight.. But my opinion.. If anyone cares :)

Irvin shouldnt have fought sakara... Sakara is on top of his gaming.. a strong fighter.. irvin should of had an *easier* fighting for his comeback.... Enough Said..