What's next for Cro Cop after Barry

JB_Himself

OK, so as you know I'm a huge Cro Cop fan and have even met him on a couple of occasions in Croatia. A great guy... I know that he has signed a 3 fight contract with the UFC before facing JDS. So, he lost his first fight, won the second one (against a no name opponent thus not improving his overall ranking) and now he fights another young stand-up fighter. That's his third fight and his contract expires after that match.

So, first of all, do you think that if he loses to Pat that he should quit or renew his contract and continue fighting.

Second, what would be next for him if he wins? Would he face some big name (Minotauro, rematch with JDS, rematch with Kongo etc.) of would he be fed another up and coming guy?

And finally, do you think that he still has what it takes to challange for a belt? Let's not go in discussion whether he could win the belt or not, I'm just asking if he could make it for a title shot.

Thanks

I also am a fanatic for Mirko, the dude is great. I think the biggest thing for Mirko is the amount of fans he still has and his ability to draw eyes to events. That being said, if he loses to Pat I dont forsee his contract with the UFC getting renewed, unless of course they want to keep him because of simply who he is (and so SF can't possibly nab him). If he wins however, I see him haveing the possiblity of two amazing rematches. Personally, I think a rematch with Gonzaga would be a huge hit for the fans. Everyone knows Mirko got brutalized by that head kick, but it is also true that he was dazed and out of it from the elbows he ate on the ground (something he wasn't used to) and wasnt properly trained for fighting in cage with new rules. I think that rematch could be great for the fans. Though i love Mirko, he still has much to prove if he is destined to be a legit contender. The farthest I see him going is a maybe a gatekeeper for would be contenders, kind of what Big Nog is going to be.