Dana White-Overeem

Hookster

Dana is obviously trying to pump the HW division up as much as possible. Exactly why hes looking at so much heavyweights right now. Barnett and Overeem are both great fighters who would be a great addition to the HW roster.

I want to see Cain, Carwin, and JDS fight both of them. I especially want to see Barnett fight Lesnar though.

I'm not overly familiar with this dude (yeah, I'm a relative noob to MMA) but isn't there some sort of issue with him fighting (or not fighting) in the USA lately? He won the StrikeForce HW title over two years ago and hasn't defended it since. Though apparently he will face Brett Rogers in May in the US so maybe not. Anybody know more on that and can enlighten us who are late to the party?

Also, wrong forum I know, but how does Rogers get a title shot after losing to Fedor?

I'm not overly familiar with this dude (yeah' date=' I'm a relative noob to MMA) but isn't there some sort of issue with him fighting (or not fighting) in the USA lately? He won the StrikeForce HW title over two years ago and hasn't defended it since. Though apparently he will face Brett Rogers in May in the US so maybe not. Anybody know more on that and can enlighten us who are late to the party?

Also, wrong forum I know, but [b']how does Rogers get a title shot after losing to Fedor[/b]?

Its not a title shot. Just Overeem trying to avoid losing his title. Fedor and M-1 have been having problems with Coker and Strikeforce so Coker is making his fights the way he wants to.

Overeem did gain weight wicked fast though for sure. I want Barnette back though. Made Mighty Mo look retarded. Minus the Groin shot anyway.