Glaube Feitosa comments on helping ?Shogun? Rua prepare for the karate style of Machi

UFCGOD1

Mauricio-Rua-005-200x300.jpg

World renowned K-1 kickboxer, Glaube Feitosa has been speaking about the time he?s spending training alongside former PRIDE star, Mauricio ?Shogun? Rua ahead of his blockbuster rematch with Lyoto Machida next month in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Speaking via Tatame Magazine, Feitosa firstly spoke about the training he?s engaged in.

?Very good, we?ve been practicing a little and it?s been a good partnership. I?m new in Curitiba and Shogun has opened his gym?s doors for me. I got here in Curitiba with my family in January and I?m adapting pretty well to the city.?

?I try to help on the left-handed part, do some mix, since my part is standing. My business is not ground or MMA, my specialty is standing up. I started training in UDL for friendship I have with Shogun, but not exclusively training with him. I train with the entire team, but when they get together I try to simulate Lyoto game, exchange bases and both sides win.?

Next he explained how he feels Rua can defeat Machida?s counterattacking style.

?It?s not by chance he?s the champion, he and his crew are very clever and will try to neutralize this low kicks game, preparing something for the upper part. I think they?ll settle a strategy of counterattacks on the punches upon the Shogun?s low kicks.?

?Since Lyoto may counterattack, Shogun must be aware of that and prepared to give him some attacks back. He must take these counterattacks knowing they?ll happen, so that he?s not caught by surprise, the idea is to play the Shogun blows upon Lyoto?s counterattacks. Shogun has to be the last to hit, something hard when it comes to Lyoto, but that?s the main goal.?

Finally, he gave his opinion on the first fight, saying even he thought it was a hard one to call.