My surgery xrays (damn!!!!)

Alpha_Omega

much bigger than I thought. 2 8" metalrods that cover the whole lower half of my spine, 3 titanium plates and 20 screws. couldn't find my old thread so I made a new one.

Back

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs452.ash1/24888_1299398168216_1328270903_30847252_4477417_n.jpg

Side

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs412.snc3/24888_1299398808232_1328270903_30847253_7095242_n.jpg

pics are way to big to post directly.

thats hot lol.....

big friggin screws, jeez

my cousin was in a really bad car crash and had a bunch of metal in his shoulder.... (im a jeweler and made him a ring out of 1 of the titanium plates from his arm when he got it out lol.. funny looked good! had a pattern like the UFC jewelry by chance, because the plate was that pattern)

but they were tiny compared to that.....

lol thats some serious bling

can you feel that stuff in there?

does it feel different from before?

what happens if you fall over or something, one of those big screws will come through!!

Scoliosis ?

Holy **** dude... Thats tense' date=' can you move your back like you did before ? Do Martial Arts and weight training ?[/quote']

yeah it was scoliosis. I'm only almost a month out of surgery and am not supposed to bend or twist for a while so I dont know how my mobility is yet. according to the dr II will not be able to continue any martial arts training. no more muay thai judo or boxing.

And yes, I can sometimes feel the rods when I make certain movements mainly because I'm so thin and lost even more weight in the hospital for 5 days being fed through an iv. and the pain meds I'm on now kill my appetite so its been hard to put the weight back on.

yeah it was scoliosis. I'm only almost a month out of surgery and am not supposed to bend or twist for a while so I dont know how my mobility is yet. according to the dr II will not be able to continue any martial arts training. no more muay thai judo or boxing.