Fedor, GSP, Anderson criticism question??

FedorWand

I've been reading post's here for sometime and I had a question for everyone...keep in mind its only a question not a jab at any particular fighter or his style.

After 112 people were upset about Anderson not finishing the fight, same thing with GSP & Hardy-- now both were in control at all times but seemed to not want to take any unnecessary risks (which I understand bc i've been training in one form or another for over 15 yrs and my body tells me about every morning)

Now with Fedor-- he fought Rogers and put himself in whatever positions he thought would give him the chance to finish the fight even though it cost him a few nasty punches

Anderson & GSP get criticized for lay & pray or fearing getting hit or fighting "safe" (not my word but his). But on the same hand it seems when a fighter does take a couple shots to get himself into a position to maybe finish the fight he gets criticized for it and all of a sudden arent relevant anymore.

Do champions need to finish fights like Shogun vs Machida II everytime to be an across the board accepted champion?? I feel like its a lose-lose situation--avoid damage and your overrated or you take damage to give damage and your overrated

Just curious as to your opinions

I've been reading post's here for sometime and I had a question for everyone...keep in mind its only a question not a jab at any particular fighter or his style.

After 112 people were upset about Anderson not finishing the fight' date=' same thing with GSP & Hardy-- now both were in control at all times but seemed to not want to take any unnecessary risks (which I understand bc i've been training in one form or another for over 15 yrs and my body tells me about every morning)

Now with Fedor-- he fought Rogers and put himself in whatever positions he thought would give him the chance to finish the fight even though it cost him a few nasty punches