How much can you bench?

StephenColbert

• Replies 158
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Yes each hand...I've been lifting for 4 years takes a while but it's doable and honestly most gyms go up to 200 pound dumbells sooo really 135 ain't that much.

Its possible I suppose, how many reps? My dad has been lifting since he joined the military and he's in his 50's now, ive seen him bench 500 1 time, it was ridiculous.

Yes each hand...I've been lifting for 4 years takes a while but it's doable and honestly most gyms go up to 200 pound dumbells sooo really 135 ain't that much.

nice ive been training a while,theres nothing better than chucking up heavy dumbells,especially 60kg ones.

havent tried one rep max for a while.

you must have seen the prime ronnie coleman pushing the 200lbs dumbells?what a monster :cool:

nice ive been training a while' date='theres nothing better than chucking up heavy dumbells,especially 60kg ones.

havent tried one rep max for a while.

you must have seen the prime ronnie coleman pushing the 200lbs dumbells?what a monster :cool:[/quote']

my nickname at the gym is constipation. as when i try and pick up big weights all the guys think i am gonna **** myself. i did once.

I could put up my weight in high school and I'm much stronger now 25+ pounds heavier and 7-10 years older. Last summer on just a smaller steel bench pole that had one 25, two 15 and one 10 pound weight on each side and I put it up well over ten reps easily and the pole was probably 20 to 25.